HIST 151: Magazine & Journal Articles
Scholarly Articles
- Arts & Sciences I. JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR's first collection includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. This collection also contains titles in ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Provides access to recent scholarly journals in the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics and many others. Saved citations are available from the top, right toolbar. The best citation export option is to email it to yourself.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
If you are interested in searching Google Scholar, use the link provided here. When using this access point, Google Scholar will display links to full-text articles and books held through the UHMC library. On the Google Scholar search results page, look for the "Get From UHMC" link to access these sources. Visit the UHMC Library's Google Scholar research guide to learn more.
Databases at UHMC
Databases A - Z is an alphabetical listing of all library subscribed databases including ALL OF THE EBSCO Databases. You can filter the collection by subject type or by type of database (articles, ebooks, reference shelf, images, etc.).
When to Use A-Z Databases
- when you want specialized information sources within a discipline or academic field or a specific "genre" of databases.
- when you know the name of a library database you want to search
- as a starting place to find more in-depth sources of information
In Databases A - Z, look at the collections available using the Subject limiter. Notice that there is a subject for Local Topics, Sustainability, and Geography. You many want to refer to the databases in these subject categories for your History research assignments.
