MAINLY MAGAZINE ARTICLES - EBSCO database covering virtually every subject area of general interest, this huge database provides access to thousand of magazine articles as well as more than 1,000 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents. Also included is an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags.
MAINLY NEWSPAPER ARTICLES - EBSCO database that Includes more than 860 full-text newspapers, providing more than 35 million full-text articles. Features more than 857,000 television and radio news transcripts. Good for current events. Links to full-text Honolulu Star-Advertiser articles for local research.
A highly rated database of systematic reviews in healthcare and health policy recognized around the world as the lead publisher in evidence-based medicine. For over 20 years, Cochrane has gathered the best health evidence from research to help doctors, nurses, caregivers and patients make informed choices about treatment.
Search UHMC Library's DVD collection online and ask for the DVD in person. Please ask front desk staff for the DVD. Please provide DVD# when requesting a DVD. 7 day circulation period, with one renewal. $1/day late fee charge.
Desktop browser required. Mobile device view is not yet available.
This streaming films offers hundreds of full-length feature films for educational instructional purposes. This collection focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, Academy Award® winners, and more.
To access HathiTrust full-text, click on the yellow Log In button to the right of the screen and search partner institution for University of Hawaii. You can then log in with your UH username and password.
HathiTrust makes available the digitized collections of some of the nation’s largest research libraries. Included in this collection are thousands of books, articles, reference works, and more about Hawaiʻi and Polynesia.
Provides access to recent scholarly journals in the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics and many others. Saved citations are available from the top, right toolbar. The best citation export option is to email it to yourself.