Skip to main content

Multimedia: Start Here

Streaming Films - Large Collections

Feature Films Collection

Published by Infobase®, this is the closest thing you can get to a free Netflix® subscription from your library! Over 600 feature and documentary films. Search or browse by genre. Create an Infobase account to make to save videos and make playlists. Available for streaming, 24/7, on or off campus. Not yet optimized for mobile devices.


Films on Demand

A huge collection of documentaries, news reels, TEDtalks, and other educational films, published by Infobase®. Search or browse by subject. Create an Infobase account to save videos and make playlists. Transcripts and embedding and clipping services are available for most videos. Available for streaming, 24/7, on or off campus. Optimized for mobile devices. 

Library DVDs

Library DVD Collection - Searchable and browsable from Movie Cloud



Access 1300+ DVD titles available at the UHMC Library. When using this system, note the DVD# of those that you want to borrow and ask for that DVD by its number when you visit the library. DVDs circulate for 7 days with one renewal. Be sure to return DVDs on time to prevent the $1/day per DVD overdue fines. Does not include Hawaiʻi DVDs (see next box for help accessing Hawaiʻi DVDs). 


Hawaiʻi DVD Collection - Searchable and browsable in Primo OneSearch
The library makes available a variety of documentaries and films about Hawaiian history and culture as well as Hawaiʻi generally. Browse these DVDs in the Hawaiʻi Collection on the top floor of the library or search for titles online in Primo OneSearchDVDs circulate for 7 days with one renewal. Be sure to return DVDs on time to prevent the $1/day per DVD overdue fines. 
 

Streaming Films - Specialized Collections

Ethnographic Video Online Series - Visual Anthropology


This collection of streaming videos from Alexander Street® for provides access to raw field footage, crafted ethnographies, and documentaries. Download supplemental materials, view video transcripts, and create an account to further personalize your experience. 


ʻUluʻulu - Hawaiʻi's official state archive for moving images

Located on the University of Hawaiʻi - West Oʻahu campus, the archive is dedicated to the care, preservation, and digitization of film and videotape related to the history and culture of Hawaiʻi. Optimized for mobile viewing and available for free on the open web. Search the catalog, explore the collections, and watch some movies!