COM 353: General Resources
for PSY253/COM215 class research assignments
About this Guide
Hello! This is your library research companion guide. I've put it together for you, with consideration for your classroom research projects.
Remember to Ask a Librarian if you need help with your research or visit our Research Help page online.
Library Quick Links
Images & Videos
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
FOD is a comprehensive collection of educational videos and films covering academic and career and technical educations subject areas. Available streaming, 24/7.
- How to Use Films on DemendIncludes instructions on how to embed film clips into Power Point.
- Wikimedia CommonsA copyright-free media repository.
Reference Materials
Dictionary of Conflict Resolution by Call Number: eBook from Credo ReferenceISBN: 0787946796Publication Date: 1999-09-10
Encyclopedia of Violence, Peace, and Conflict by Call Number: eBook from Credo ReferenceISBN: 0123695031Publication Date: 2008-09-26
Search for background information on your topic by using Credo Reference or go directly to one of the electronic encyclopedias listed below:
Large Book Collections
Electronic Books
- ebrary - UHMC Library's subscription to more than 70,000 academic, full-text ebooks.
- Safari Books Online - Access to more than 21,000 digital books and videos on updated topics ranging from technology and business to digital media and personal/professional development. Mobile interface.
- Voyager - UHMC's collection of reference and circulating books housed in the campus library. Mobile interface.
Featured eBooks
The Mediation Process by Call Number: eBook from ebraryISBN: 9781118419748Publication Date: 2014-04-07
The Handbook of Conflict Resolution by Call Number: eBook from ebraryISBN: 9781118810330Publication Date: 2014-02-28
Negotiating Globally by Call Number: ebook from ebraryISBN: 9781118611500Publication Date: 2014-03-11
Mediating across Difference by Call Number: eBook from ebraryISBN: 0824835190Publication Date: 2010-12-31
Developing the Craft of Mediation by Call Number: eBook from ebraryISBN: 9781846425981Publication Date: 2007-01-01
Featured Books in Print about Hawaii
Looking for the Aloha Spirit by Call Number: HM1271 .H33 2010ISBN: 0615411290Publication Date: 2010-01-01LOCATION : HAWAIIAN
Hawaii Journeys in Nonviolence by Call Number: HM278 .H39 1995ISBN: 1880309106Publication Date: 1995-09-01LOCATION : HAWAIIAN
The Conflict and Culture Reader by Call Number: HM1121 .C66 2001ISBN: 0814715796Publication Date: 2001-01-01LOCATION : HAWAIIAN
Subject-Specific Article Databases
Click here to select single or multiple EBSCO databases to search, or click the links below to search specific databases individually.
- Small Business Reference Center This link opens in a new windowA wide variety of information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, a help and advice section, and provides information on how to create business plans that lead to successful funding.