Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Distance Learning

A guide to library resources and services for students away from the Kahului Campus.

Our Mission

Picture of keyboard with words distance learning

Distance learning and outreach is a combined effort on the part of the UHMC library staff. Our goal is to support distance learning and outreach students, educate the entire UHMC community on the library materials and services available to them, and teach efficient and ethical methods for finding information away from campus.

UH Center Students should contact the library at their home campus or contact UH Center for research help. 

Accessing Materials away from campus

As a UH Maui College Student, you have access to the library's online resources anywhere you have an internet connection.  When you click on a resource, you will prompted to enter your UH username and password:

 Screenshot of UH Logon page 

 

  • Only current students at Maui College have access to the library's online resources.  
  • If you are registered in courses from another UH campus, try their library's link for access.

 Accessing Library Resources Help Guide

 

Finding Articles

You have access to millions of articles for free using the Library's subscription databases.  Librarians select the database to support student and faculty research needs. Use the link below to find the right database for your research.

A-Z Database List  

Finding Films / Multimedia

Finding eBooks

Electronic Books

Check the Ebook Central collection for over 70,000 eBooks in all subject areas.

eBook Central Logo

eBook Collection from EBSCO

A general eBook collection from EBSCO -- contains a multitude of books on a variety of subjects.

Contact the Library

Remote Research Help
Students and faculty are able to chat, text, or call a librarian for immediate assistance during library open hours. Search HelpFAQ,  and library skills DIY pages are available 24/7.

Online Learning

Online Tutorials:

 

  • Library Online Scavenger Hunt
    Introduction to the library website, search systems, and how to contact a librarian for help
    Scavenger Hunt Button
     
  • Introduction to Academic Research Tutorial
    Introduces modern-day concepts of information literacy and academic integrity. Helps build foundational information literacy skills. Perfect for online and flipped classroom environments.