Skip to main content

HOST 280

A guide to assist students in HOST 280: Hospitality Management

Finding Books: Primo OneSearch

The library has a new search system that will search all the library holdings (books, films, and articles) at one time.  Be aware that you will get a lot of results.

PRIMO OneSearch

 

Here is a helpful video on using OneSearch:

Finding Articles: Databases

eBooks

Electronic Books

Check the Ebook Central collection for over 70,000 eBooks in all subject areas.

 

eBook Collection from EBSCO

A general eBook collection from EBSCO -- contains a multitude of books on a variety of subjects.

CREDO Reference

Credo Logo

Credo Reference offers full-text reference books (i.e. encyclopedias) on a variety of topics including many in the hospitality industry.

 

Search CREDO Reference Here

 


Films on Demand

Films on Demand offers videos and segments related to a variety of subjects.  There is coverage of issues related to hospitality as a career and an induistry.

Films on Demand link

Before you start, please be aware of the following:
  1. From most campus computers, students will be able to view embedded and linked videos without logging in (campus includes all outreach sites). 
  2. Off campus students will have to make a Films on Demand account FIRST. Students need to click the link on the library home page as shown below.
  3. Shortcut links will not work, students must click the homepage link to login.
  4. Students login to the UH authentication service, using their UH username and password.
  5. Once at the Films on Demand website, students need to make a Films on Demand account by following the instructions on the Films on Demand main webpage.
  6. Students then login to Films on Demand.
  7. Then students may go back to the embedded video or click the video link to view the video.