ENG 100: Educational Technology
- Finding the right keywords for your searches will be the key to finding god information.
- Remember that putting words into Quotations searches the words as a phrase.
- Some keywords that you may want to consider are:
- "Educational Technology"
- "Instructional Technology"
- "Student Learning"
- Flipped Classroom
- "Online Learning"
- "Universal Design Learning"
- "Student Centered Learning"
- Health effects of educational technology
Educational Databases at UHMC
Databases A - Z is an alphabetical listing of all library subscribed databases including ALL OF THE EBSCO Databases. You can filter the collection by subject type or by type of database (articles, ebooks, reference shelf, images, etc.).
When to Use A-Z Databases
- when you want specialized information sources within a discipline or academic field (e.g. select education from the drop-down Subject menu).
- when you know the name of a library database you want to search (eg. Psychology And Behavioral Science Collection)
- as a starting place to find more in-depth sources of information
Best Bet Database for
Educational Technology Research
ERIC -- The Educational Resource Information Center contains over 1.6 million different articles in the world of information. Materials include a broad collection incuding: articles, original research, and conference papers. ERIC is maintained by the Department of Education and each item must go through a peer-review process before it is included in the database.