ECED: Find Articles, Statistics, Videos, and More

Use any of the following Library databases to find articles related to your topic.

* I'd recommend starting with the ERIC database and then trying the other education or multidisciplinary databases to find additional sources if needed.

Education Databases

ERIC (via EBSCOhost)

ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.

Professional Development Collection

Teacher Reference Center

Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.

Multidisciplinary Databases

These are more general databases that cover many subject areas.

Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.

Project Muse

Provides access to recent scholarly journals in the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics and many others. Saved citations are available from the top, right toolbar. The best citation export option is to email it to yourself.

Google Scholar

From this freely accessible web search engine, go to Settings > Library Links to sync your Google Scholar page to the full text articles available at your library. If an article indicates "Get Article" this means it is available for free from the UHMC Library.

Need more articles? View the A-Z List of databases available through the Library. You can filter the list by subject (click on the education subject) or by type of database (articles, ebooks, images, etc.).

• State of Hawaii Data Book 
  "...official summary of statistics on the social, economic, and political organization of our state." 2000-present.
   
• Maui County Data Book
  "... a useful and valuable source of economic, demographic and other statistical information about the County of Maui." 

• State of Hawaii Census and Population (DBEDT)
  Customized links to Hawaiʻi profiles for American Community Survey, Economic Census and more.
• Center on the Family
  Conducts applied and basic research on families and children across the state. They author original research as well as compile information from other sources into other reports.
• Native Hawaiian Databook 
  "...official summary of statistics on the social, economic, and political organization of our state...also includes resource lists for education, health, human services, and economic development, and GIS maps to illustrate the demographic distribution of the Native Hawaiian population in the state of Hawaiʻi."