EMS 100: EMS 100

National Library of Medicine's comprehensive, up-to-date resource of medication content and labeling found in medication package inserts.

Includes over 4,000 articles about diseases, tests, symptoms, injuries, and surgeries. It also contains an extensive library of medical photographs and illustrations.

A searchable catalog of FDA approved drug products both prescription and over the counter. Includes information such as therapeutic equivalents and links to documents relating to approval.

The Food & Drug Administration's Electronic Orange Book with Therapeutic Equivalence Evaluations enables searching of the approved drug list by active ingredient, proprietary name, applicant holder or applicant number.

LactMed is a peer-reviewed and fully referenced database of drugs to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. Information includes the drugs potential effects on infants and lactation.

This database includes medicines currently in clinical trials or at FDA for review. Searchable by drug name, indication, status, or company.

A database containing information about the potential risks and hazards associated with the use of specific drugs in pregnancy.

A suite of databases covering toxicology, environmental, health, and hazardous chemicals.

EMS World Magazine. Other web sections include: Topics (Patient Care, Training & Education, Operations, Health & Safety, Best practices) Jobs, Industry News, Forums, Events & conferences.

The National Association of Emergency Medical Technicians provides Health & Safety, Advocacy and Continuing Education resources.

Useful sections from the National Registry of Emergency Medical Technicians website: National EMS Certification, Jobs, Research and Resources.

Free searchable online book.

Walk through of basic first aid applications.

Active forum for EMT & Paramedic professionals and students.