ART 101: Art 101 - Arkin
Library Quick Links
Style Guides & Tools
- MLA at Purdue (Owl)A comprehensive, authority source for everything MLA.
- APA at Purdue (OWL)A comprehensive, authority source for everything APA.
About This Guide
Hello! This guide is intended to help you access the Maui College Library's art resources.
Source: Britannica Academic - Elegy III, oil on canvas by Samuel Bak, 1997.
Essential Research Databases
Credo Reference
Provides full-text access to a large digital collection of reference materials. In addition to dictionaries and encyclopedias, biographies, maps and images are avaialble.
Encyclopedia Britannica
Provides access to the complete encyclopedia and includes many illustrations, photographs, and audio & video clips.
EBSCO's Biography & Art/Architecture Collections - E-books and articles.
After clicking this link, select the Biography Databases link to access electronic reference book entries and magazine articles. Art Books
Electronic Books
- Ebook Central - UHMC Library's subscription to more than 70,000 academic, full-text ebooks.
Print Books - Housed in the Maui College Library
- Primo OneSearch - Search everything - articles, print and electronic books, reference entries, and more available through your UHMC Library.
Streaming Videos and DVDs
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
FOD is a comprehensive collection of educational videos and films covering academic and career and technical educations subject areas. Available streaming, 24/7.
- Library DVDsSearch a list of the DVDs available at UHMC Library.
