Skip to main content

AG 200: Research Guide

Browse ebrary Books

Reference Shelf

Search for basic or general information on your crop or other agriculture topic by using one of these Reference Databases:

Credo Reference
Provides full-text access to a comprehensive digital library of high-quality reference materials.

Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Provides access to the complete encyclopedia and includes many illustrations, photographs, and audio & video clips.

Deepening your understanding of a topic

BOOKS

Electronic Books

  • ebrary - UHMC Library's subscription to more than 70,000 academic, full-text ebooks. View online or download into an ebook reader. TIP: Don't forget you can search inside the books for specific keywords or key terms. 
     

Print Book Collection

  • Voyager - UHMC's collection of reference and circulating books housed in the campus library. TIP: Use Voyager to search for books on Hawaii crops. 
     
  • When searching for books in the library in the general collection (upstairs and to the left), the Agriculture books will be in the S section, and the Horticulture books will be in the SB section. If you are researching Hawai'i specific topics, you will find books in the Hawaiiana Section (upstairs and to the right) in the same S and SB categories.

Finding scholarly articles

Magazines in the library

The following magazines are available in print at the library:

Environmental Hawai'i

Hawai'i Landscape

Vegetable Grower

Get more help

Ellen Peterson's picture
Ellen Peterson
Contact:
Mailbox #170
808.984.3582