Skip to main content

Search: Start Here

Primo OneSearch

This discovery tool to help you find everything available (articles, books, ebooks, media, etc.) from the physical and online library. You can automatically search this all-in-one system from the library's homepage . 

→ Go to Primo OneSearch

Research Guides

Many course, topic and subject guides are available through the library's Research Guide page. Some of the more popular research Topic Guides include Citing Sources, Researching Local Topics, and Google Search Tips

→ Go to Research Guides

Search Help

Visit the library's Search Help page to learn about searching articles, books, and media as well as advice on selecting a database and strategies for using specific search resources. 

→ Go to Search Help

Classic Catalog

The library's classic catalog is Hawai'i Voyager. Use this catalog for books, ebooks, DVDs, and streaming media (no articles) available from the library. From here you log into your borrower account and search for course reserves.  

→ Go to Classic Catalog

eJournals Finder

All library-subscribed e-journals are listed here. If you're looking for the availability of a specific electronic journal or ebook title, this system will search just that.  

→ Go to eJournal Finder

Databases A to Z

One of the easiest ways to select a specific database to search is to use the library's Databases A to Z page. Visit the Selecting a Database help page for more information about this resource. 

→ Go to Databases A to Z

Database Access Help

The Access Help page provides information and support for troubleshooting remote access to library-subscribed databases. 

→ Go to Database Access Help